Tennessee Education Association

Great Public Schools for All Students


TEA State Board Of Education Contact Committee


The TEA State Board of Education (SBE) Contact Committee advocates directly with state board members on matters concerning SBE rules, regulations and minimum standards. Each member of the committee lives and works in a public school in the congressional district in which they are assigned.  TEA members are urged to contact committee members concerning SBE agenda items.


Congressional District 1 [Congressman Phil Roe]

State Board Member: Fielding Ralston 
TEA Contact:
Melinda Reese

Congressional District 2 [Congressman John J. Duncan, Jr.]

State Board Member: Mike Edwards 
TEA Contact: Michael Hartman 

Congressional District 3 [Congressman Chuck Fleischmann]

State Board Member: Allison Chancey

TEA Contact: Tammy Magouirk

Congressional District 4 [Congressman Scott DeJarlais]

State Board Member: Lonnie E. Roberts
TEA Contact: Bobby McCulley

Congressional District 5 [Congressman Jim Cooper]

State Board Member: Carolyn Pearre 
TEA Contact: 
Augodelia Coleman

Congressional District 6 [Congressman Diane Black]

State Board Member: Lillian Hartgrove

TEA Contact:  Sharon Anderson

Congressional District 7 [Congresswoman Marsha Blackburn]

State Board Member: Wendy Tucker
TEA Contact: Cindy Young


Congressional District 8 [Congressman Stephen Fincher]

State Board Member: Cato Johnson 
TEA Contact: Ronny Criswell

Congressional District 9 [Congressman Steve Cohen]

State Board Member: William E. Troutt

TEA Contact: Allyson Chick

State Board Student Member: Vacant

TEA State Board of Education Committee Chair: Suzie May


Staff Liaison: Terrance Gibson