Tennessee Education Association

Great Public Schools for All Students


TEA Staff

Executive Director  
   Carolyn Crowder
       Jessica Holmes

Asst. Executive Directors
    Terrance Gibson, Instructional Advocacy &  Administrative Operations

     Steve McCloud, Legal Services & Advocacy Hotline

     Jim Wrye, Communications & Government Relations

Business Operations
     Galen Riggs
     David Shipley
        Shronder Gentry
        David McMinn
        Lora Summers
        Mark Vital

    Amanda Chaney
    Alexei Smirnov
    Chris Watson

Government Relations
    Drew Sutton
        Mary Poindexter

Instructional Advocacy & Student Program  
     Rhonda Thompson  
          Deborah Bonner

Legal Services
(Please contact your UniServ Coordinator)
   John Allen
   Virginia McCoy
      Julie English
      Jeanette DeMain

Advocacy Hotline
   Mary Campbell
   Cynthia Wood

Membership Processing  
Debra Anderson

UniServ Field Managers
    Karla Carpenter
    Leigh Phillips
       Marie Bowling
       Marianne Staley

Tennessee Retired Teachers' Association
   Donna Cotner, Exec. Director
       Helen McMackin
       Judy Rodgers




UniServ Districts



District 1

Harry Farthing
P.O. Box 298
Elizabethton, TN 37644
Fax: 1.866.379.0949

Bristol, Carter Co., Elizabethton, Hancock Co., Hawkins Co., Johnson Co.,  Kingsport, Northeast State Technical Community College, Rogersville, Sullivan Co.
District 2
Jennifer Gaby
P.O. Box 70
Afton, TN 37616
Fax: 1.855.299.0723
Cocke Co., East Tennessee State University, Greene Co., Greeneville, Hamblen Co., Johnson City, Newport, Unicoi Co., Washington Co.
District 3
Tina Parlier
P.O. Box 70288
Knoxville, TN 37938-0288
Fax: 1.866.518.3104
Campbell Co., Claiborne Co., Grainger Co., Jefferson Co., Sevier Co., Union Co., Walters State Community College
District 4
Jason White
Knox County Education Association
2411 Magnolia Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917-8289
KCEA Office: 865.522.9793
Cell: 865.340.3839
Fax: 865.522.9866
Knox Co., Pellissippi State Community College, Tennessee School for the Deaf, UT-Knoxville
District 5
Tom Hopkins
P.O. Box 5502
Oak Ridge, TN 37831
Fax: 1.855.301.8366
Alcoa, Anderson Co., Blount Co., Clinton, Etowah, Maryville, McMinn Co. (except Athens City — see District 7 below) , Monroe Co., Oak Ridge, Polk Co., Sweetwater
District 6
Shannon Bain
P.O. Box 3452
Lebanon, TN 37087
Fax: 1.844.274.0765
Cannon Co., Cumberland Co., Cumberland University, DeKalb Co., Lebanon, Putnam Co., Tennessee Technical Community College, Van Buren Co., Warren Co., White Co., Wilson Co.
District 7
Theresa Turner
P.O. Box 21267
Chattanooga, TN 37424
Fax: 1.855.301.8451
HCEA Office: 423.485.9535
HCEA Fax: 423.485.9512
Athens City, Bradley Co., Chattanooga State Community College, Cleveland, Hamilton Co., UT-Chattanooga
District 8
Josh Trent
P.O. Box 451
Livingston, TN 38570
Fax: 1.855.299.5674
Fentress Co., Lenior City, Loudon Co., Meigs Co., Morgan Co., Oneida, Overton Co., Rhea-Dayton Co., Roane Co., Scott Co., York Institute
District 9
Jackie Pope
2326 Valley Grove Drive
Murfreesboro, TN 37128
Fax: 1.855.301.8214
Bedford Co., Bledsoe Co., Coffee Co., Franklin Co., Grundy Co., Manchester, Marion Co., Moore Co., Motlow State Community College, Sequatchie Co., Tullahoma
District 10
Jeff Garrett
P.O. Box 1326
Lebanon, TN 37088-1326
Fax: 1.855.320.8755
Clay Co., Jackson Co., Macon Co., Pickett Co., Robertson Co., Smith Co., Sumner Co., Trousdale Co.
District 11/13
Antoinette Lee
P.O. Box 1412
Antioch, TN 37011
Fax: 1.888.519.7331
Franklin Special School District, Williamson Co., Tennessee Department of Education, (Also assist with Murfreesboro and Rutherford Co. in District 13)
District 12
Sue Ogg
P.O. Box 210486
Nashville, TN 37221-0486
Fax: 1.855.427.6660
Fayetteville, Giles Co., Lawrence Co., Lincoln Co., Marshall Co., Maury Co., Wayne Co.
District 11/13



Rhonda Jett
Photo Coming Soon

Davidson Co. (MNEA), MTSU, Murfreesboro, Rutherford Co., Nashville State Community College, Tennessee State University, Tennessee School for the Blind
District 14
Maria Uffelman
P.O. Box 99
Cumberland City, TN 37050
Fax: 1.855.299.4925
Austin Peay State University, Clarksville-Montgomery Co., Henry Co., Houston Co., Paris, Stewart Co.,  UT-Martin, Weakley Co.
District 15

LaMonica Jones Harris
P.O. Box 12286
Jackson, TN 38308
Fax: 1.888.519.4879
Photo Coming Soon

Benton Co., Central, Cheatham Co., Clarksburg, Decatur Co., Dickson Co., Hickman Co., Humphreys Co., Huntingdon, Lewis Co., McKenzie, Perry Co., West Carroll

District 16

Lorrie Butler
P. O. Box 387
Henderson, TN 38340 
Fax: 1.855.299.4591

Chester Co., Hardin Co., Henderson Co., Jackson-Madison Co., Jackson State Community College, Lexington, McNairy Co., West Tennessee School for the Deaf

District 17

Terri Jones 
P. O. Box 2140
Brunswick, TN 38088
Fax: 1.844.270.8083

Bradford, Crockett Co., Dyer Co., Dyersburg, Dyersburg State Community College, Gibson Co., Hardeman Co., Haywood Co., Humboldt, Lake Co., Lauderdale Co., Milan, Obion Co., Tipton Co., Trenton, Union City

District 18/19

Keyth Harrison
P.O. Box 17478
Memphis, TN 38187
Fax: 1.855.320.8737

Bartlett, Collierville, Fayette Co., Germantown-Arlington-Lakeland, Millington, Southwest State Community College, University of Memphis.
(He also assists with the United Education Association of Shelby County.)

District 18/19

United Education Association
of Shelby County


UniServ Directors
Reginald Fentress

Tom Marchand
P.O. Box 42218
Memphis, TN 38174


United Education Association of Shelby County