Tennessee Education Association

Great Public Schools for All Students


Board of Directors

Board Districts

Due to redistricting of the Board map in 2020 some districts will have two (2) board members.

TEA Board of Directors:
Click on names to email board members.


Beth Brown*

Tanya T. Coats*

District 1 Director
Joe Crabtree*

District 2 Director
Michele Bowman
District 3 Director
Peter Blair

District 4 Director
Patricia Fontenot-Ridley

Director 5 Director
Jeanette Omarkhail
District 6 Director
Lori Cleveland

District 7 Director
Emily Mitchell

Brent Estes

District 8 Director
Arielle Dyer

District 9 Director
Paula Pendergrass

District 10 Director
Samantha Craig

Brenda Munusamy

District 11 Director
John Friend

Fred Riley*

District 12 Director
Doris Morton

David Ross

District 13 Director
Paige Neill

District 14 Director
Renee Baum
District 15 Director
Neshellda Johnson
Administrator E-TN
Shaunna Foster
Administrator M-TN 
Janolyn King*
Administrator W-TN
Heather Heard-Davis
Education Support Professional (ESP) 
Jacqueline Burton
State Special Schools
Ginger Henderson

Higher Education
Clinton Smith

Student TEA (STEA)
Derrick Sanders, Jr.

Black Classroom
Teacher E-TN

LaDawn Hudgins
Black Classroom 
Teacher M-TN
Kenneth Martin
Black Classroom 
Teacher W-TN
LaTia Watson
New Teacher Member
Jessica Barker

NEA Director
Tiffany Reed

NEA Director
Randall Woodard* 
(Non-Voting Member)

Ron Pendergrass

NEA Director-
Apsiring Educator
(Non-Voting Member)

CarVaughn Page

  * Indicates Executive Committee 

TEA Fund for Children and Public Education (TEA-FCPE) Executive Council:

Beth Brown

Vice Chairperson: 
Tanya T. Coats

Terrance Gibson

District 1:
Diana Barnett

District 2: 
Terri McCarter

District 3: 
Steven Rodgers

District 4:
David Gorman

District 5:

District 6: 
Michael Stein

Tracy Davis

District 7:
Dana Mullican

District 8:

District 9: 
Theresa Wagner

District 10: 
Constance Brown

District 11: 

District 12:
Stefi Outlaw

District 13: 

District 14:
Jessica Minton

District 15:
Marlo Harper


Local Insurance Committee:

East Tennessee:
Sherry Morgan

Middle Tennessee:
Darell Crawford

West Tennessee:
Chris Stallings

TCRS Trustees:

East Tennessee:
Anthony Hancock

Middle Tennessee:

West Tennessee:
Deborah Atkins