Tennessee Education Association

Great Public Schools for All Students


Future Teachers of America

Future Teachers of America (FTA) helps prepare future educators for the classroom as they become involved at the local, state, and national levels of the Association. They learn the value of being part of a professional association that advocates on behalf of children and public education.  


2018 – 2019 Executive Committee
Chair, Leigh Ann Morgan, Franklin County High School

Vice Chair, Maynor Sacalxot, Franklin County High School
Maleigha Clark, Franklin County High School

Hannah Maultbay, Daniel Boone High School
Jamiyah Jones, Siegel High School